

## Nevada Division of Insurance

1818 East College Parkway, Suite103, Carson City, Nevada 89706 Phone: (775) 687-0700 Fax: (775) 687-0797 Web: doi.nv.gov

## **Bail Agent Check List**

- □ Application and fee (apply on <u>Sircon.com</u>)
- □ Bond for \$25,000 and Power of Attorney originals
- □ Proof of completion of 6-hour Bail Pre-Licensing course
- □ Pass the Nevada Bail Exam administered by Pearson Vue
- □ Copy of driver's license (enlarged)
- □ Fingerprint confirmation receipt with the TCN (tracking) # from the fingerprint vendor
- Completed Fingerprint Background Waiver ("Nevada Division of Insurance" on paragraphs 1 and 9; initial and date page 1; Name, Date and Signature on page 2)
- □ Appointment to a surety company (the company pays for the appointment on <u>Sircon.com</u>)
- □ Local law enforcement (SCOPE) report
- □ Two proofs of residency:
  - DMV Printout
  - 12 months utility bills electric, gas or power